Confirmed Speakers Include

Iyin Aboyeji,



H.E. Abiy Ahmed Ali,

Prime Minister,

Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

H.E. Kamissa Camara,

Minister, Chief of Staff, Office of the President of Mali, Former Minister of Digital Economy, Republic of Mali

Samrawit Fikru,

Founder, Ride

CEO, Hybrid Designs

Kristalina Georgieva,

Managing Director,

International Monetary Fund

Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus,


World Health Organisation

Temie Giwa-Tubosun,



Mo Ibrahim,

Founder & Chair,

Mo Ibrahim Foundation

Donald Kaberuka,


The Global Fund

Strive Masiyiwa,

Chairman and Founder,

Econet Global

Louise Mushikiwabo,

General Secretary,

International Organisation of La Francophonie

Peter Njonjo,

Co-Founder & CEO,

Twiga Foods

John Nkengasong,


Africa Centers for Disease Prevention and Control (Africa CDC)

Hon. Ken Ofori-Atta,

Finance Minister,

Republic of Ghana

Uche Ogboi,

Global Chief Operating Officer,

Lori Systems

Peter Piot,

Director & Handa Professor of Global Health,

London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine

Vera Songwe,

Executive Secretary,


Svein Tore Holsether,

President & CEO,

Yara International

Samaila D. Zubairu,

President & Chief Executive Officer,

Africa Finance Corporation

FT moderators include:

Roula Khalaf,


Financial Times

David Pilling,

Africa Editor,

Financial Times

John Thornhill,

Innovation Editor,

Financial Times

Managing Director, Delphinus Capital Limited
“FT Africa Summit is one event that cannot be missed if Sub-Sahara Africa is of any interest. The networking opportunities are second to none.”

Past keynote speakers have included:

H.E. Cyril Ramaphosa,


Republic of South Africa

H.E. Nana Akufo-Addo,


Republic of Ghana

H.E. Ali Bongo Ondimba,


The Republic of Gabon

H.E. Eyob Tekalign Tolina,

State Minister of Finance,

The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

Tony Blair,

Executive Chairman,

Institute for Global Change Former Prime Minister of Great Britain & Northern Ireland

H.E. Professor Yemi Osinbajo,

Vice President,

Federal Republic of Nigeria

Aliko Dangote,

President & Chief Executive,

Dangote Group

Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala,

Former Finance Minister of Nigeria, and Board Chair,

Gavi, The Vaccine Alliance

Johann Rupert,


Compagnie Financière Richemont SA

Okechukwu Enelamah,

Former Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment,

Government of Nigeria